ZigZag Crochet: A Craftsy Class Review

So...lemme start right off and say that YES, Kim and I are online friends and we've known each other for some time...but this review was my own doing. She doesn't even know that I'm doing it! Promise! I'm a member of Craftsy Unlimited...so I purchased it all by my lonesome and am giving you the unfiltered … Continue reading ZigZag Crochet: A Craftsy Class Review


Classes at Downtown Knits!

Want to take an in person class with me? Now's the time! I'll be teaching 3 classes at Downtown Knits in Apex, NC next month! Sign up quick...because there are limited spots (only 6)!!   Crochet Sock Bootcamp https://www.downtownknits.com/collections/classes/products/crochet-sock-bootcamp   Two at a Time Cuff Down Socks https://www.downtownknits.com/collections/classes/products/two-at-a-time-cuff-down-socks   Beginner Baby Sweater https://www.downtownknits.com/collections/classes/products/beginner-baby-sweater   Head … Continue reading Classes at Downtown Knits!

It’s All About the Yarn, Darlin…

Last Friday I had the wonderful opportunity to join my friend, and fellow crochet designer, Salena Baca, to chat all about Step Into Crochet. I just wanted to share that video with y'all here! https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fsalena.baca%2Fvideos%2F1695458290468872%2F&width=500 It was so much to hang with Salena for awhile and gush about my love of crochet socks and yarn … Continue reading It’s All About the Yarn, Darlin…

No Needle Knits – Our First Episode

I'm SO happy to announce my new podcast...No Needle Knits! Some links mentioned in the video: Leather Bag: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CoastalHillbilly Premier Yarns Wool Free Lace: https://www.premieryarns.com/products/pwlfrlace Red Heart Yarns Heart & Sole: http://www.redheart.com/yarn/heart-sole-0 Craft Habit Raleigh: https://crafthabitraleigh.com Premier Yarns Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted: https://www.premieryarns.com/products/dneswsp Premier Yarns Mega Tweed: https://www.premieryarns.com/collections/6-super-bulky/products/pmegatweed Premier Yarns Serenity Chunky: https://www.premieryarns.com/collections/deborah-norville-collection/products/dnscnkysp Wool Ease Thick and Quick: http://www.lionbrand.com/wool-ease-thick-and-quick-yarn.html What Ever Happened … Continue reading No Needle Knits – Our First Episode

Get Your Tunisian Hooks Ready for My Next Pattern (Perfect for Spring/Summer)

Hi y'all! I'm just about ready to release my latest tunisian crochet pattern, a fun cropped cardigan! I think y'all are going to love it! Amiright? Look at that lacey knit-like goodness! Tunisian crochet lace is no small eat, usually involving rows and rows of charts and extra loops here and there. However, this pattern … Continue reading Get Your Tunisian Hooks Ready for My Next Pattern (Perfect for Spring/Summer)